top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Voice Behind The Pen

Fulfilling My Podcast Dreams - My First Feature!

Updated: Jun 21, 2019

Last night I had the opportunity to check something off of my list that I wanted to try for a long time--A podcast feature! I love human connection and speaking (I mean I DO have a Communication Studies Degree) so this was something I had a lot of interest in.


Stephany Oades is the owner of Pastel Dreams Boutique and Podcast. She found me on Instagram and asked if I wanted to appear in her next podcast episode! Stephany is from Corona, California. She started her podcast so that she could support other female entrepreneurs, like herself.



Boutiques are becoming very popular but Stephany's acquires something different from any other Boutique I have ever shopped at. Stephany was diagnosed with Huntington's Disease. Her boutique, Pastel Dreams, gives a portion of the proceeds to the research of HD as there is currently no cure. For those of you who are unfamiliar, Huntington's Disease is a neurological, hereditary disease. HD has physical, emotional, behavioral, and cognitive effects.


I admire Stephany so much for not only being proactive in helping to find a cure for HD, but also for not allowing this to be a roadblock in her life. I mean look at her! She started her own business that benefits research for HD, She has a successful podcast that acts as a support system for other women, and she is one of the most positive people that I have ever spoke to. I think this is an incredible reminder for everyone to chase your dreams and to stop making excuses. Show up for your life! During our podcast episode we talk about how there will never be a perfect time for anything. You have to get out there and make things happen.





I hope you will go and listen to our episode, leave a review if you like it, and subscribe to Stephany's podcast to hear about all of the incredible journeys other women are navigating.


- j








69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page